Greetings Internets.

I am the parent of a 3rd grader who was diagnosed last summer with dyslexia and inattentive-type ADD/ADHD.  This unfamiliar parenting territory is a wilderness in many ways for the lack of effective support, resources and roadmaps.  I hope to create a blog where I can document our journey, share a parent’s point-of-view and where families and (perhaps?) professionals can gather to share information and support.

I blogged in a previous incarnation and I am sure that this url will become more free-range in topics as it evolves.  Stay tuned.

If you would like to receive an email notice when the site is up and posting, leave a comment here and introduce yourself.  Or drop me a note at werdproblems@aol.com. It can be as simple as the title “WerdProblems.”  Don’t be shy.

